My Thoughts on The State of the Union

I really wanted to write a blog today recapping my thoughts on the State of the Union address last night. Sadly I got caught up in work today and seem to find myself unable to commit the solid amount of time that a post like this requires. Thankfully, a fellow blogger over at pink brief case wrote one that is right up my alley!

Click to read her State of the Union Recap

You are seriously funny. Let’s be friends?

I was able to get a few of my own thoughts down that weren’t addressed in her post:

1. Really Hillary, you think it is appropriate for a woman of your age (and not to mention stature) to wear a headband? Hopefully you aren’t accessorizing like that when you go and meet with President’s of foreign countries. I can’t see Mahmoud Ahmadinejad taking you too seriously wearing a blinged out head-piece – unless it was a tiara. And let’s be serious Hill, you know I love you, but you are no Kate Middleton.

2. Michelle –  you look awesome (as per usual)! I don’t care what type of job your husband is doing, you are transforming fashion in the white house and I support it. Rock on.


3. Debbie Bosanek, (AKA Warren Buffet’s secretary) I am so sorry that your boss continues to make an example out of you. Not only does he and others continue to call you a secretary (I am sure you official title is something much more dignified like “executive assistant”) but has he even asked you if you are comfortable being forced into the lime light as a tax victim? And who knows, maybe you are an investing genius and you are actually making more than old Mr. Buffet and that is why you pay more in taxes. Geez, give this poor woman a break already! At least they seated her next to Laurene Powell Jobs, that’s pretty baller.

4. Vice President Biden, are you checking you text messages? I know you are number two in line, but number one is talking. Show some respect.

Finally, on a related but different note, how much does Mitt Romney look like Guy Smiley from Sesame Street? I can’t decide if that makes me like Mitt more or less…

 

5 thoughts on “My Thoughts on The State of the Union

  1. Okay, we are friends. :)

    I totally agree about Hillary’s headband — I thought those were for pre-teens growing their bangs out! And the First Lady is beautiful as always. Her arms inspired me to start working out [although that has definitely not been happening the last six months or so…].

  2. Meow Molly! As an “older woman” I do not agree about Hill’s headband, it was simple and understated and appropriate for the event (i.e. not a “foreign state” meeting). I would also say that I am sure she doesn’t mind being a “secretary” (nor do Janet, Hilda or Kathleen) so Debbie most likely does not either. (we are way over the 70’s & attempting to reinvent ourselves through creative titles, lets just focus on fighting for equal pay….and equivalent tax rates??)
    PBC: agree, Great blog

Leave a comment