The Happiest Place on Earth

This past weekend, I attended the best Birthday party that I have ever have ever been invited to. That is saying a lot considering I have been to about 10 Birthday parties at Goodtimes Roller-skating Rink, 5 at Chuck E. Cheese, and a handful of pool parties and Town Hall dance parties. I even went to two different co-ed sleepovers at Hampshire Hills back in the day. (Clearly, I was way cooler as a child than I am now!)

A few months back, I received an invitation to attend my sister’s 30th Birthday party in Disney World. The party was a weekend event that included a day at the Magic Kingdom, an afternoon at Epcot, playing in the pool at our New Orleans themed hotel, and of course, the Disney Princess Half Marathon. This was the ultimate girls’ weekend and something that I could not turn down.

I’m going to Disney World!

Disney World truly is the happiest place on earth. It was nearly impossible not to fully embrace my “PMA” and enjoy myself. The highlights of the trip included Thunder Mountain

 walking down Main Street

 

the new Finding Nemo ride at Epcot

and of course spending time with my big sister and three of our best friends.

I strongly recommend that if you aren’t going to be accompanying children to Disney World, you certainly have to act like one. Thankfully, everyone in our party embraced their inner child and, of course, their inner princess.

The Disney Princess marathon was quite an experience; I have decided to dedicate an entire post to just that event. Keep your eyes out later this week.

The weekend was a huge success. We have already started planning our return trip next year. I certainly hope that we can make this an annual tradition. There were even whisperings of turning it into my bachelorette party next year. I am definitely game… if only we can figure out a way to invite all of the Disney Princes to the after party!

3 thoughts on “The Happiest Place on Earth

Leave a comment